Banana Bread

Personally, I can’t tell the difference from one banana bread recipe to the next. I like them all; I’m not picky. My attempt at Strawberry Bread last week for small group was an epic (and fiery) fail so I turned to my browning bananas. My small group girls raved over this recipe and told me to put it in my blog, so I will comply.

Ingredients

* 4 ripe bananas, smashed
* 1/3 cup applesauce
* 3/4 cup sugar
* 1 egg, beaten
* 1 teaspoon vanilla
* 1 teaspoon baking soda
* Pinch of salt
* 1 1/2 cups of all-purpose flour
* Cinnamon

Directions
Preheat the oven to 350°F. Mix applesauce into the mashed bananas in a large mixing bowl. Mix in the sugar, egg, and vanilla. Sprinkle the baking soda and salt over the mixture and mix in. Add the flour last, mix. Pour mixture into a buttered 4×8 inch loaf pan. Dust top with cinnamon. Bake for 1 hour. Cool on a rack. Remove from pan and slice to serve.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dessert

Leave a Reply

