I’m gonna make a pizza pie, what kinda pizza would you like to try?

I was at the grocery store a while back browsing the aisles. (never a good thing since I always leave with more things than my list had on it!) A bright yellow sale sticker caught my eye in the baking aisle (one of my favorites!) and I stopped to take a closer look. I was surprised to see a betty crocker pizza dough mix where only water was needed on a 10 for $10 sale. I snatched it up and added it to my already weighty basket.

Tonight was the night for attempting a pizza recipe. I picked up some extra ingredients from the store this afternoon and decided to make it up as I went along. It turned out great! I really liked how quickly it went with this dough mix. I was able to make the dough, add the toppings, and pop it in the oven while finishing up cutting veggies for a nice side salad. Easy, cheap, and quick! Can’t argue with that combo!

Ingredients:

1 package Betty Crocker pizza dough mix (add 1/2 cup hot water)

1 c part skim shredded mozzarella cheese

1 -6oz can tomato paste (I only used 4 oz)

1 roma tomato, chopped

a pinch of chopped basil, ground oregano, garlic powder, black pepper, and salt

Directions:

Preheat oven to 450 degrees. Make the dough according to the package. Press dough onto pizza pan. Top with desired amount of tomato paste. Sprinkle spices on top. Add cheese evenly. Top with chopped tomato. Bake for 12-15 minutes. Eat up!

Leave a comment

Filed under Main Course

Leave a Reply

