Chicken Pesto Panini

My friend Andrew came over yesterday afternoon to install my new car stereo. I was so grateful to have found someone to do it for me, because although the man at Walmart assured me that I could follow the directions in the package and do it myself, girly me was a little skeptical. I told Andrew I would make him lunch for his hard work. He told me I should wait to make sure he could actually do it first, but I had faith in him. Turned out to only take about 30 minutes to pop that thing in there and let me tell you, it has been amazingly wonderful to have a working stereo again! But I wanted something quick and easy to throw together for lunch that was just super delectable because Andrew had previously told me my recipe blog had inspired him to make creme brulee of all things! I found a simple 15 minute meal to make and let me tell you, it was so delightful! Not to mention so much fun to make; I rarely cook for myself anymore, so I need a friend to come over as an excuse to cook something these days. (Any volunteers??)

Chicken Pesto Panini

4 Servings

Ingredients:

8 slices Italian bread

4 T pesto sauce

1 c rotisserie chicken pieces

4 oz mozzarella cheese

butter

Directions:

Spread butter on one side of each piece of bread. Put 4 slices with butter side down in large skillet. Spread 1 T of pesto on each slice. Top with 1/4 c chicken and 1 oz of cheese each. Place remaining bread slices with butter side up on top. Cook over medium heat for 4-5 minutes per side. Serve with pasta sauce or a bowl of tomato soup. Delish!

Leave a comment

Filed under Main Course

Leave a Reply

