Strawberry Shortcake Bites

It’s a new school year and every month we have teacher potlucks. The theme for this month’s potluck is “salads,” but I saw there was a space for desserts, so I scratched out the potato salad I had planned to bring and decided on a sweet treat considering Mom was reminding me I needed to use up the strawberries that I had forgotten were in my fridge. I found this recipe on pinterest.com (of course). I’ve tried it the way that I saw it made on there–on big skewers with lots of strawberries and angel food cake. It was delish. But for a potluck, I thought I’d try it in a smaller size. Here’s what I came up with:

Ingredients:

1 cup milk chocolate meltables

2 cups strawberries, halved

1 six pack package angel food cake minis, but in 8ths

1 box bamboo party forks

Directions:

Cut the cake and strawberries

Put one strawberry on a bamboo fork.

Put shortcake on after the strawberry.

Put on another strawberry.

Continue until all fruit and cake has been used.

Place on cookie sheet lines with wax paper.

Put meltables in double broiler on low heat.

Stir gently until melted.

Put melted chocolate in bag and cut off a small corner.

Drizzle over prepared bites.

Let sit and harden.

Irresistable!

Delectably delightful!

Leave a comment

Filed under Dessert

Leave a Reply

