Turkey Waldorf Salad/Sandwich

My mom cooked a turkey on Friday, which means I was able to utilize the section of my new cookbook devoted entirely of turkey recipes. On today’s menu was turkey waldorf salad, which after tasting I decided it would taste just as wonderful on a sandwich. (It did.) The recipe also called for 1 cup of diced celery. However, celery is the one vegetable that I absolutely refuse to have anything to do with so I left it out conveniently.

Here’s the fix:

½ tsp lemon juice

½ c nonfat mayo

2 c chopped, cooked turkey

1 c raisins

½ c chopped walnuts

1 green apple, peeled, cored, diced

Salt and pepper to taste

Mix together lemon juice and mayo. In separate bowl, toss together remaining ingredients. Add the mayo mix to evenly distribute. Serve on a sandwich or a bed of lettuce.

Leave a comment

Filed under Main Course

Leave a comment